This past week all I have wanted to do was lay in bed, read Children of The Promise, and eat potato soup... and that is all I have done. I'm almost done applying to BYU-I! and I realize I can't do this anymore. Last Sunday I had a meeting with my bishop and he gave me lots of really good advice about college, he told me to make sure that I try and get the most out of my education and to always do my homework right after class. I know this seem like "ya duh" but it really opened my eyes. I AM going to college in like ten months that's nothing a year ago Cara left for Uruguay it goes by fast. I want to start some new better habits.
If i write these down I'm more likely to stay with it.
1st. I want to be better at doing my math homework. I know I would do better in class if I did better at home.
2nd. I want to be better at keeping my room clean. If I try on something and end up not wearing it I need to hang it back up. I know Maddie will appreciate me being cleaner for the future.
3rd. I want to eat better. I tried to start eating more organic but then Halloween came...
4th. less TV. I want to start only watching TV on the weekends.
5th. Be better at personal scripture study.